AGF2022 – Gacha Review (??)

Lifewonders has definitely pulled a fast one on me here – I have no idea what to do when they only release one new unit in a gacha lineup.

We’ll take a look, anyway:

There’s not really a ton that stands out to me with Ixbalanque’s kit here – he’ll do some ok damage with Brawn and Break, he’ll act as an ok CP accelerant, and shrugging off debuffs once his CS is ready is nice, but there’s nothing that makes me want to build a team around him.

A wide-ranging Charm on his 4★’s CS is probably the strongest part of his kit, but I’m still not sure whether it justifies him a spot in your teams.

…Well, that’s the gacha review. There’s some decent value in there in Jamboree Aizen and Beach Andvari, but I would probably steer clear of this one unless you’re chasing either of those two. As always, good luck if you do decide to roll!

Leave a comment